2016 NECIR High School Investigative Journalism Contest Finalists

We were thrilled to receive so many submissions for the first annual NECIR High School Investigative Journalism Contest. We would like to congratulate each student who submitted their work!

Submissions were judged by NECIR staff based on strength of investigation and quality of writing. First, second, and third place will be announced Friday, April 29.

In no particular order, below are the 10 finalists for the National Young Watchdog Reporter Award:

  • Maya Piken/Kendall McGowan, Brookline High School
  • Elyse Vernon, Lake Brantley High School
  • Kai-Lou Yue, Westford Academy
  • Haley Bayne, Brookline High School
  • Jaeun Park, West Ranch High School
  • Dakota Antelman, Hudson High School
  • Jake Brodsky/Kendall McGowan, Brookline High School
  • Camille Respess, Clayton High School
  • Emily Moss, Newton North High School
  • Grace Marion, Neshaminy High School

Comments are closed.